‘Best Thing In The Room’ nominated for APRA Silver Scroll Award

The Silver Scroll Award is New Zealand’s most prestigious songwriting award, recognising outstanding achievement in the craft of songwriting.

Past winners include Aldous Harding for The Barrel, Marlon Williams for Nobody Gets What They Want Anymore, Lorde for Green Light and Royals, and Bic Runga for Drive.


– Best Thing In The Room, written by Lisa Crawley and Robert Kleiner, performed by Lisa Crawley

– Bone Dat Needs Pickin’, written and performed by Steve Tofa

– Don’t You Know Who I Am, written and performed by Reb Fountain

– Get The Devil Out, written and performed by Nadia Reid

– Glitter written by Stella Bennett, Joshua Fountain and Djesian Suskov, performed by Benee

– Guilty Talk, written by Stephanie Brown and Fen Ikner performed by Lips

– Hands, written by Bella Cook and Shannon Fowler, performed by Belladonna

– I Might Disappear, written by Gussie Larkin, Lily West and Abraham Hollingsworth, performed by Mermaidens

– In The Air, written by Arapekanga Hayden Adams-Tamatea, Brad Donald Kora, Hiriini Stuart Kora, Joel Charles Shadbolt, and Miharo Boaz Gregory, performed by L.A.B

– Let’s Just Stay In Bed, written by Cass Mitchell and Bic Runga, performed by King Sweeties

– Mighty Invader, written and performed by Troy Kingi

– Remote, written by Annabel Alpers and performed by Hamerkop

– Ruffle, written by Matthew Barus and Lauren Barus, performed by Terrible Sons

– Superfan, written by Chelsea Jade Metcalf and Leroy Clampitt, performed by Chelsea Jade

– Take, written by Finn Scholes, Tam Scholes, Siobhanne Thompson, Cass Mitchell and Alistair Deverick, performed by Carnivorous Plant Society

– Trouble, written by Mona Sanei and Frank Eliesa, performed by CHAII

– Walk, written and performed by Ria Hall

– War Outside, written by Elijah Manu, Albert Purcell and Rory Noble, performed by Church & AP

– Who?, written by Lance Fepuleai, Tony Tz, Harry Huavi and Stephen Atutolu, performed by Team Dynamite feat. Diggy Dupe

– You Were Mine, written by Tamara Neilson and Joshua Neilson, performed by Tami Neilson